About Us

The Town Hall of Atkinson was incorporated in 1909 and defines our success by achieving the highest level of customer satisfaction possible. 

Please meet our team below. We look forward to working with you!



Our Team

Elton Wendell Newkirk

Town Mayor

Becky Lanier

Town Clerk

Phone:  910-283-7341




Penny Stith

Town Commissioner

Denise Lewis

Town Commissioner

Gary Alsup

Town Commissioner

Bryan Stewart

Town Commissioner

Carolyn Wilson 

Town Librarian

Robert Kenan

Town Attorney

205 S. Wright Street

Burgaw, N.C. 28425

Phone: 910-259-9800


Jason Turner

Chief, Atkinson Fire Department




Jack Turner - 4 Yr Term

Michael Stealer - 2 Yr Term

Elton Lee - 2 Yr Term

Gary Alsup - 4 Yr Term

Bryan Stewart - 4 Yr Term




Town of Atkinson

200 N. Town Hall Ave.

PO Box 160
Atkinson, NC 28421

Phone: 910 283-7341

Upcoming Events


Annual Truck or Treat

October 29

6:30pm  - 8:00 pm


Fall Festival

Sponsored by AVFD

Saturday, November 12


Annual Christmas Parade

Saturday, December 3



Print | Sitemap
© Town of Atkinson